In the Ocean of Sound IN THE OCEAN OF SOUND   ($10.99)

Track Listing
  1. Raga Bhairav - Morning Meditation (sample)
  2. Raga Madhuvanti - Late Evening Meditation (sample)


Classical Indian music is an introspective musical tradition. This music will draw you deep within yourself to that quiet source of creativity and joy. Share that Joy with All Beings. Music with right intention is prayer. The music on this CD is a prayer of gratitude to the many wonderful beings in India who have inspired and guided me. Released: 2007.

Bija: Seeds of Prayer BIJA: SEEDS OF PRAYER   ($16.99)

Track Listing
  1. Allah Jane
  2. Capture the Essence
  3. I am so Madly in Love
  4. Gate, Gate (sample)
  5. Last Wish (sample)
  6. Bahut Pyar (sample)
  7. Golden Temple (sample)
  8. Om Mani Padme Hum


Bija, Sanskrit for seed, brings together a collection of sacred songs and inspirational prayers from five of the world's religious traditions: Islam, Sikhism, Kabir Panthi, Buddhism, Hinduism. These instrumental and vocal arrangements are performed in their original languages. Musically adhering to North Indian Classical Music, each song is an offering to awaken our hearts to fullness. Released: 2002. Order online at Amazon.com/Seeds-Prayer-Bija.



Track Listing
  1. Full Circle (sample)
  2. Confluence
  3. Mussoorie Road (sample)
  4. Kerala
  5. Ladakh
  6. Varanasi
  7. Old Delhi Train Station
  8. Mandala
  9. Namaste

Off Chants grew from "living room" musical conversations between Forrest Tobey, Lynnell Lewis, John Protopapas and Jan Eyre. They were all influenced and trained in a variety of Western, Indian and Middle Eastern styles. This initial collaboration led to an endeavor that included Danny Harvey on saxophones & recorder and Julia Billington on bass, later succeeded by Sean Finn, the recording engineer on the first CD. Released: 1995. Visit mirabaimusic for more information.


Track Listing
  1. Riversong
  2. Dancing Down the Dawn
  3. Bakri
  4. Lightly Falling
  5. Tara
  6. Dodi Tal (Live)

1999. Unreleased. See Danny Sax World Music Archive.

John Protopapas • 1750 S Queen Street • York PA 17403 • 717.880.3663 • sitarjohn@hotmail.com

All material © John Protopapas    |    site design by Christel's Design Studio